行业新闻

为什么使用锂离子电池而不是铅酸电池?

浏览次数 : 1158
作者 : Limodish-tech105
更新时间 : 2015-04-28 15:12:46
1、铅酸电池在安全性和稳定性方面优于锂电池。锂离子电池在大电流放电时,容易形成负电流锂晶。它们会刺穿隔膜,导致短路和爆炸。由于汽车的特殊性,首先考虑的是选择安全性和稳定性高的电池来循环供电。一般来说,汽车上使用的电池都是铅酸电池。汽车电池在使用2年以上后,容量和放电容量都会下降。一般来说,电池寿命不会超过4年。当然,锂电池的寿命更长更耐用。
 
2、首先来区科普一下这两种电池的优缺点。锂离子电池的特点:体积小、重量轻;比能量高;无记忆效应;自放电小,储存时间长;长周期使用;无污染或污染小;高安全性。比如待机时间长,对人体的辐射小。一般一两年后电池就会报废。我们不应该用完锂电池。当剩下最后一点时,最好在这个时候充电。充电将使锂电池的寿命延长三四年。
 
3、最大的原因是铅酸电池在低温下也能很好用!锂离子电池放电性能下降,负10度耗电迅速。铅酸电池在零下50度仍能快速启动。锂电池做起来很困难,但也很有挑战性。如果你家里有一辆锂电池电动车,你就可以很好地理解这一点。为什么冬天能跑100KM的电动车一天跑不到60KM就感觉快没电了?

寿命
 
1、放电深度
 
(1)放电深度是使用过程中放电开始和停止的程度。 100% 深度是指释放的全部容量。铅酸电池的寿命受放电深度的影响很大。关键设计考虑因素是深循环使用、外部循环使用或浮动充电使用。如果外循环电池用于深循环使用,铅酸电池会很快失效。
 
(2)由于正极活性物质二氧化铅之间没有牢固结合,放电时产生硫酸铅,充电时又恢复为二氧化铅。硫酸铅的摩尔体积比氧化铅大,放电时活性物质体积膨胀。
 
(3)如果将一摩尔氧化铅转化为一摩尔硫酸铅,体积将增加95%。这样,反复收缩和膨胀会使二氧化铅颗粒之间的相互结合逐渐松散,容易脱落。如果一摩尔二氧化铅只排出20%的活性物质,收缩和膨胀的程度就会大大降低,结合力的破坏也会很慢。因此,放电深度越深,循环寿命越短。
 
2. 过充程度
 
过度充电时会析出大量气体。此时正极板的活性物质受到气体的冲击,会促使活性物质脱落;申请周期缩短。
 
3、温度的影响
 
(1)铅酸蓄电池的寿命随着温度的升高而增加。在 10°C 到 35°C 之间,每升高 1°C,大约增加 5 到 6 个循环。在 35°C 和 45°C 之间,每升高 1°C 可以延长寿命超过 25 个循环。负极硫化能力丧失,寿命降低。
 
(2)由于容量增加,在一定温度范围内,电池寿命随着温度的升高而增加。如果放电容量不变,随着温度的升高,放电深度减小,固体寿命延长。
 
4、硫酸浓度的影响
 
酸密度的增加有利于正极板的容量,但电池的自放电增加,板栅的腐蚀也加速,同时也促进了二氧化铅的松散和脱落。随着电池中酸浓度的增加,循环寿命降低。
 
5、放电电流密度的影响
 
随着放电电流密度的增加,电池的寿命会降低,因为高电流密度和高酸浓度会促使正极的二氧化铅松散脱落。
 
维护
 
干净的
 
1、电池如果不及时清洗,很容易影响电池的使用寿命和开机效果。简单地说,电池是一种将化学能转化为电能的电化学装置。清洁电池对于保持电池的正常运行至关重要。这种电池的极柱和夹子之间容易发生氧化反应,严重时甚至会导致夹子的金属部分腐烂。
 
2、普通铅酸蓄电池的定期清洁工作要更加注意。检查极柱与卡盘连接是否紧密,有无腐蚀烧损,排气孔是否堵塞,电解液是否减少。如发现问题,应及时处理。启动汽车时,每次启动的时间不应超过3至5秒,重新启动的间隔不应少于10秒。
 
3、如果长时间不使用汽车,应先将汽车充满电。同时,每隔一个月启动汽车,保持中速运行20分钟左右。否则,放置时间过长就不容易启动。一般免维护蓄电池也要经常检查工作情况,有问题要及时更换。
 
4、免维护蓄电池,现在大部分汽车已经开始使用;此电池无需添加蒸馏水;端子不会腐蚀,自放电少,寿命长。但是,如果不及时检查,电池所有者将不知道它何时达到使用寿命,这也会影响汽车的正常运行。


关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
LiModish 将帮助您选择适合您的家庭能源解决方案 LiModish 将帮助您选择适合您的家庭能源解决方案
Sep .23.2022
虽然关注可再生能源至关重要,但我们必须考虑在家中更有效地储存和使用能源。 有很多方法可以做到这一点,从简单的改变,比如我们离开房间时关灯,到更复杂的解决方案,比如安装太阳能电池板或家用电池。
家庭储能行业研究:传统能源供应紧张,高增长持续 家庭储能行业研究:传统能源供应紧张,高增长持续
Mar .11.2015
家庭储能通常与户用光伏配套使用,装机容量迎来快速增长。家庭储能系统,又称电池储能系统,其核心是可充电的储能电池,通常以锂离子或铅酸电池为基础,由计算机控制,在其他智能硬件的配合下实现充放电和软件周期。家庭储能系统通常可以与分布式光伏发电相结合,组成家庭太阳能储能系统。从用户端看,家用太阳能储能系统可以降低电费,同时消除停电对正常生活的不利影响;从电网侧看,支持统一调度的家庭储能设备可以缓解高峰期用电不足,节约能源。网格提供频率校正。
邮件订阅
订阅邮件,可获取我们最新的产品信息。

Industry News

Why use lithium-ion batteries instead of lead-acid batteries?

Views : 1022
Author : Limodish-tech105
Update time : 2015-04-28 15:12:46
1. Lead-acid batteries are superior to lithium batteries in terms of safety and stability. When a lithium-ion battery is discharged with a large current, it is easy to form a negative current lithium crystal. They can puncture the diaphragm, causing a short circuit and explosion. Due to the particularity of the car, the first consideration is to choose a battery with high safety and stability to cycle power. Generally speaking, the batteries used in automobiles are lead-acid batteries. After more than 2 years of use in the car battery, the capacity and discharge capacity will decrease. Generally speaking, the battery life will not exceed 4 years. Of course, lithium batteries have a longer and more durable life.
 
2. First, come to the area to popularize the advantages and disadvantages of these two kinds of batteries. The characteristics of lithium-ion batteries: are small in size, light weight; high in specific energy; no memory effect; small self-discharge, long storage time; long cycle use; no pollution or pollution Small; high security. For example, the standby time is long, and the radiation to the human body is small. Generally, the battery will be scrapped after one or two years. We should not use up the lithium battery. When the last little bit is left, it is best to charge it at this time. Charging will prolong the life of lithium batteries by three or four years.
 
3. The biggest reason is that lead-acid batteries can be used well at low temperatures! The discharge performance of lithium-ion batteries is reduced, and the power consumption is speedy at minus 10 degrees. Lead-acid batteries can still be quickly started at minus 50 degrees. Lithium batteries are difficult but challenging to do. You can understand this very well if you have a lithium battery electric car at home. Why is it that in winter, an electric car that can last 100KM can run for less than 60KM a day and feel that it is about to run out of power?

Lifetime
 
1. Depth of discharge
 
(1) The depth of discharge is the degree to which the discharge starts and stops during use. 100% depth refers to the full capacity released. The life of lead-acid batteries is greatly affected by the depth of discharge. The key design considerations are deep cycle use, external cycle use, or floating charge use. If the external cycle battery is used for deep cycle use, The lead-acid battery will fail quickly.
 
(2) Because the positive active material lead dioxide is not firmly bonded to each other, the lead sulfate is generated during discharge, and it returns to lead dioxide when charged. The molar volume of lead sulfate is more significant than lead oxide, and the volume of active material expands during discharge.
 
(3) If one mole of lead oxide is converted into one mole of lead sulfate, the volume will increase by 95%. In this way, the repeated shrinkage and expansion will gradually loosen the mutual bonding between the lead dioxide particles, which is easy to fall off. If only 20% of the active material of one mole of lead dioxide is discharged, the degree of shrinkage and expansion will be greatly reduced, and the destruction of binding force will be slow. Therefore, the deeper the depth of discharge, the shorter the cycle life.
 
2. Overcharge degree
 
A large amount of gas is precipitated during overcharging. At this time, the active material of the positive plate is subjected to the impact of gas, which will promote the fall off of the active material; The application period is shortened.
 
3. The influence of temperature
 
(1) The life of lead-acid batteries increases with temperature. Between 10°C and 35°C, for every 1°C increase, about 5 to 6 cycles are added. Between 35°C and 45°C, each 1°C increase can prolong the life for more than 25 cycles. The negative electrode sulfidation capacity is lost, and the life is reduced.
 
(2) The battery life increases with the increase of temperature within a certain temperature range because the capacity increases. If the discharge capacity remains unchanged, the depth of discharge decreases when the temperature increases and the solid life is extended.
 
4. The effect of sulfuric acid concentration
 
The increase of acid density is beneficial to the capacity of the positive plate, but the self-discharge of the battery increases, the corrosion of the grid also accelerates, and it also promotes the looseness and shedding of lead dioxide. With the increase of acid density in the battery, the cycle life decreases.
 
5. Influence of discharge current density
 
As the discharge current density increases, the battery's life decreases because the high current density and high acid concentration promote the positive electrode's loose and detached lead dioxide.
 
Maintenance
 
clean
 
1. If the battery is not cleaned in time, it will easily affect the service life and power-on effect of the battery. Simply put, a battery is an electrochemical device that converts chemical energy into electrical energy. Cleaning the battery is essential to maintain the regular operation of the battery. The oxidation reaction is easy to occur between the pole and the clip of this kind of battery, and even the metal parts of the clip can be rotted in severe cases.
 
2. More attention should be paid to the regular cleaning work for ordinary lead-acid batteries. Check whether the pole and the chuck are connected tightly, whether there is any corrosion and burning, whether the exhaust hole is blocked and whether the electrolyte is reduced. If any problems are found, they should be dealt with in time. When starting the car, the time for each start should not exceed 3 to 5 seconds, and the interval between restarts should not be less than 10 seconds.
 
3. If the car is not used for a long time, the car should be fully charged first. At the same time, start the car every other month and keep it running at medium speed for about 20 minutes. Otherwise, it won't be easy to start if it is left for too long. The general maintenance-free battery should also check the working condition frequently and replace in time if there is any problem.
 
4. Maintenance-free battery, which most cars have begun to use now; this battery does not need to add distilled water; the terminal will not corrode, has less self-discharge, and long life. However, if it is not checked in time, the battery owner will not know when it reaches its end of life, which will also affect the regular operation of the car.


Related News
Read More >>
How to Choose On-Grid Connect or Off-Grid Connect in Your Home Solar System How to Choose On-Grid Connect or Off-Grid Connect in Your Home Solar System
Nov .19.2022
Photovoltaic power generation technology, especially large-scale ground photovoltaic power station technology, has become more and more mature in wide application in recent years. However, the ground photovoltaic power generation market has experienced significant fluctuations because the market depends on factors such as national policies and land and environmental resources.
How dose Lithium Batteries Protection Board Work How dose Lithium Batteries Protection Board Work
Oct .28.2022
12V lithium battery protection board, The working principle of the lithium battery protection board, Protection board short circuit protection control principle. Protection board overcharge protection control principle, Protection board over-discharge protection control principle, Short circuit protection control process
The difference between lithium battery and lead-acid battery The difference between lithium battery and lead-acid battery
Oct .28.2022
Generally speaking, which is better to compare lithium batteries and lead-acid batteries? It should be carried out according to the weight energy density, volume energy density, service life, price, applicability, and environmental protection.
LiModish will help you Choose the Right Home Energy Solution LiModish will help you Choose the Right Home Energy Solution
Sep .23.2022
While focusing on renewable energy sources is essential, we have to think about storing and using energy more efficiently in our homes. There are many ways to do this, from simple changes like turning off lights when we leave a room to more complex solutions like installing solar panels or a home battery.
Newsletter
Subscribe free newsletter to get latest products and discount information.